Jennifer Scott – Jazz Vocal

Jennifer Scott                  The Jazz Project North Scene
Jennifer Scott - jazz piano, vocal

Jennifer Scott is a Vancouver-born vocalist and jazz pianist specializing in jazz, blues and world music. Jennifer is considered one of the most important jazz artists working in Canada and the United States today. From sold-out concerts in San Francisco to exclusive local club performances, Jennifer’s performance experiences have been varied. Jennifer has appeared at Jazz Festivals all across Canada and in several of the United States. She has also appeared with such jazz luminaries as: Tommy Banks, Don Thompson, Kenny Wheeler, Skywalk, and Hugh Fraser, to name a few.

Jennifer is pianist/vocalist for San Francisco-based Novo Tempo, a Brazilian/jazz Fusion group featuring the music of Ed Johnson with whom she has toured extensively. She was featured with jazz legend Clark Terry, performing with him at the Centre for Performing Arts in Vancouver.

Jennifer and Rene then teamed up with S.F. Bay Area saxophonist Kristen Strom, guitarist Scott Sorkin, and drummer Jason Lewis to form Crossing Borders, a new international jazz group that performs and records music from the heart, whether an artful reworking of a standard or a new take on a classic pop tune.

 Jennifer Scott has also been involved in many New Music and Theatre productions. Jennifer was nominated for a Jessie Award for her performance in The War of the Worlds (Rumble Productions) by Alex Ferguson and Peter Hannan, and was critically acclaimed for her performance in The Gang (Vancouver and Toronto) by Tom Cone and Peter Hannan. Jennifer was a featured performer at the 2004 Glenn Gould Studio Concert Concert Series in Toronto (televised by CBC).

Jennifer Scott is in demand as an educator and clinician both in the United States and Canada, and has taught and created many workshops and college courses.

Dream a Little Dream of Me  –  $15.00

Jennifer Scott - Dream a Little Dream of Me

1. Dream a Little Dream of Me 

2. Agua de Beber
3. Bye Bye Blackbird
4. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
5. Estate
6. Secret Love
7. Someone To Watch Over Me
8. Here Comes The Sun 
9. Roll Along Prairie Moon 
10. I’ve Never Been In Love Before
11. I’m Just a Lucky So and So
12. If I Only Had a Brain
13. Hallelujah

Jennifer Scott – Piano, Vocals
Rene Worst – Bass
Jud Sherwood – Drums