Katie King – Jazz Vocal

 Katie King                      The Seattle Scene
Acclaimed for her intricate storytelling and personal phrasing, Miss King earnestly moves the non-jazz appetite while at the same time fulfilling the hopes of the intellect.

Those of us still hashing out the sea — tales of Ella, Billie, Sarah, and Carmen become quiet with just a few notes from this new soul of post-Bop.

Katie is no traditionalist or a charlatan of any Bop. Her poignant and arresting style is instant proof of the characteristics she’s mastered, the elements she braves, and the inner ground she seeks. A major root of her journey is the understanding of risk.

                                                        Can there be freedom without it?

Driving Home to You  –  $19.50

katiekingtaylor-driving home

1. Change the World
2. Finders Keepers 
3. Feed the Children 
4. Pages of Time 
5. Bones 
6. Scars 
7. And So It Is 
8. Driving Home to You 
9. Just Be 
10. All Because of You 
11. Got a Feeling

Katie King – vocals, piano (Got a Feeling)
Eric Verlinde – Keyboards
Frank Seeberger – guitar
Chris Symer – bass
Jeff Busch – percussion
Reade Whitwell – drums 

 Side Trip  –  $16.00      
side trip

1. Miss You 
2. I Love Paris 
3. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight 
4. Temptation 
5. Cold Shot 
6. Now or Never 
7. All I Really Want to Do
8. Imagine
9. I Will

katie Kind – vocals
Craig Flory – Saxophones
Ron Weinstein – Hammond B3
Mike Stone – Drums


Jazz Figures  –  $19.50  One for My Baby  –  $16.00
1. Tell Me Yes or No 
2. Follow The Footsteps
3. All the Notes Are Blues 
4. I Need Rest (Impressions)
5. I’m In Fall
6. Timeless Moments (Nefertiti)
7. The Prince (Prince of Darkness)
8. Time Remembered
9. All the Notes Are Blue: Reprise (Blue in Green)
1. There’ll Be Some Changes Made
2. Lover Come Back to Me 
3. Don’t Worry ’bout Me
4. Early in the Morning
5. If I Had You
6. What A Wonderful World
7. I’m Old Fashioned
8. Steppin’ Out
9. Ain’t Misbehavin’
10. Everything Happens To Me
11. Clear Out Of This World
12. Good ‘ol Wagon
13. One For My Baby
14. Blue Prelude
King – vocals, Harry Holbert – guitar, Bob Nixon – piano
Jay Thomas – trumpet and sax, Steven Bentley – drums
Jeff Johnson – bass
King – vocals, Floyd Standifer – trumpet and tenor sax
Billie Wallace – piano, Doug Miller – bass,
Brian Kirk – drums, John “Vineet” Davidson – guitar
Harry’s Flight  $  $16.00  Mostly Ballads  –  $19.50
1 Harry’s Flight 
2 Across the Universe 
3 All or Nothing at All 
4 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover 
Last Night
6 Do I Move You? 
7 Alone Together 
8 Come Together 
9 Wayfaring Stranger 
10 Throw It Away 
11 And Now 
12 The Inch Worm 
13 Here Comes the Sun
1. Some Other Spring 
2. If I Should Lose You 
3. Afro Blue
4. You’re My Thrill
5. Baltimore Oriole
6. Don’t Explain
7. You’re Mine You
8. I’m All Smiles
9. My Silent Love
10. How Deep Is the Ocean
Katie King vocals, piano, Bill Anschell piano
Craig Flory saxophone/bass clarinet/flute
Jeff Johgson bass, D’Vonne Lewis drums
 King – vocals, Jay Thomas – tenor sax, trumpet, flute
Bob Nixon – piano, Jeff Johnson – bass, Steve Bentley – drums
Lary Barilleau – percussion